Morgan doubles up with second win of the day at Snetterton

Morgan Bailey took his second win of the day at Snetterton, adding to his tally of four wins this season as Production rookie driver David Marshall took his maiden victory in the class despite a late-race error.

the first few corners offered some close racing and contact as Matt Luff managed to out drag pole-sitter George Alp-Williams on the run into Riches. Ahead, on cold tyres, Luff lost the car going into the Wilson hairpin which allowed Morgan Bailey into the lead with Alistair Camp moving into second place ahead of Alp-Williams.

The top ten places were being fought over early on with a lovely scrap involving Bradley Lane, Ben Sharpe and Dave Buky which saw Lane falling to seventh place after both drives made their way past him.

Bailey stabilised his early lead over Camp as Ryan Bensley passed of Alp Williams for third place as Ben Sharpe stayed ahead of the fifth-place battle with Buky as title contender Luff started to make his way forward from thirteenth place, looking to gain important points over Camp and Tonks.

The battle for third place wasn’t over as Alp- Williams manage to re-pass Bensley for third place, however, the Civic driver stayed in close contact looking for a way to get back past as further back Buky passed Max Edmundson, who fell to ninth place.

Looking to capitalise on his title rivals issues, Camp set the fastest lap of the race and then set after Bailey for the lead, keeping the round eleven winner honest before trying a move into the Wilson hairpin, however, the series leader went wide, ending his charge for the win.

Bailey took win number four of the year ahead of Camp with Alp Willaims, Bensley, and Lane completing the top five whilst Sharpe, Buky, Luff and Edmunson crossed the line to complete the top ten places.

After a frantic qualifying session saw Dave Marshall and Travis Coyne trading lap times, Marshall started from pole in his first-ever Production class race, however was passed by title contender Mervyn Beckett on the first lap.

Not content with this, Marshall re-took the lead pon lap two from Beckett as Coyne stayed in touch in third place, looking for a repeat of his debut win at Donington Park in August.

Round eleven winner Nick Charlier was also on the move as he made his way past Coyne for third place ahead of both Simon Welch and Harry Threlfall who were running inside the top six

Charlier wasn’t done though and passed Beckett for second place on lap three as Marshall extended his lead in the FK2 Honda, with points Alfie Threlfall falling to tenth in class, suffering alternator issues which was a blow he didn’t need on Finals day.

With 5 minutes to go, Marshall led the class with Charlier in second ahead of Beckett, Coyne and Harry Threlfall with Matthew Stenning, Edward Sibbald, Simon Welch and Rhys Lewis ahead of Alfie Threlfall

In the dying minutes of the race, Marshall slid wide at Murray’s, allowing Charlier through into the lead of the class before Marshall re-passed Charlier to reassert himself at the front of the field and take his maiden win in the series and class.

Beckett came home in third place to take important points with Alfie Threlfall in tenth whilst Coyne and Harry Threlfall completed the top five.