Milltek Sport Civic Cup gets set for Donington Park Bank Holiday encounter

Bank Holiday Monday (29th August) will see rounds 11 and 12 of this year’s Milltek Sport Civic Cup take place around Donington Park’s National configuration circuit and, if the previous 10 rounds are anything to go by, it’s going to be a highly entertaining and fiercely fought affair

So far, the season has comprised three rounds at Cadwell Park in May, another three at Brands Hatch in June, two at Oulton Park in July and two at Castle Combe at the beginning of August. Winners at Cadwell were Dan Thackeray, George Alp-Williams and Morgan Bailey, whilst at Brands, 2021 Champion Alistair Camp put his 2022 title hopes back on track with two wins from the three races, as Morgan Bailey recorded his second victory of the season in the other.

Camp was declared the winner in round seven at Oulton Park after the race was cut short due to a red-flag incident on lap three. Last year’s runner-up Matt Luff fought his way to the front to record his first win of 2022 in round eight.

At Castle Combe at the beginning of August, the battle for supremacy in the day’s two races saw Alistair Camp add to his points tally by winning round nine.

In the Production Class for cars with fewer modifications, Alfie Jeakins has been the driver to beat having scored six victories from 10 races. With three wins under his belt, Loui Hounsell holds second, whereas a start line accident at Castle Combe brought third-placed Dave Marshall’s 2022 campaign to a premature end.

The action gets underway on with a 15-minute Qualifying session starting at 12.10, followed by the two 15-minute races at 14.40 and 18.05 respectively.

Qualifying and both races can be watched live on the following platforms:

Facebook: @CivicCupOfficial
You Tube: @CivicCup

The Milltek Sport Civic Cup is supported by Milltek Sport, Goodyear, Maximum Networks, Liqui Moly, MaxiCloud Hosted Telephony, Co-ordSport, Berkshire Turbo, Joyce Design, Steel Seal, PRS braking systems and Maximum Performance. The Championship is administered by Club Time Attack.